• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Psychology dissertation: Autism-related traits and personality.

soumayax

Introduction – Hello everybody, my name is Soumaya. I’m currently a third-year Psychology BSc student, collecting data as part of my dissertation (final project).

About the research – My dissertation is titled "How does personality vary with autism-related traits within the general population".

I am interested in observing the relationship between levels of autistic traits and the Five-Factor Model of Personality, as previous research has shown that individuals with high and low levels of autistic traits vary in their personality.

My data is collected in the form of a questionnaire which takes roughly half an hour to complete, although many complete it in less than that. You must be aged between 18-55 to participate. More detail regarding the study is available at the start of the questionnaire in the form of an Information 'Sheet'.

At the end of the questionnaire, a debrief will be issued outlining previous findings in this area and what results are expected. (I can’t provide too much detail at the start as this could affect your responses).

Contact details – This is available at the start and end of the questionnaire.