• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Dismissing a bad lab partner from university

Jorg

Hello! As many of you may recall or not, I'm an electronic engineering student, I'm a very "strict" or at least I try to be responsable with my work even if I may not understand WTH is about.

For years I've been struggling with lab/project parters, lack of interest from them, lack of "good" work or them not being able (or probably don't care) to apply the most basic documentation techniques. I may not the brightest mind right now but I've always feel confused and frustrated because of how randomly my partners work.

In every laboratory (since 1st semester), professors tell us to bring a notebook as log, where we write everything important, calculations, objectives, goals, etc. I've tried to do it correctly even when my partners don't do it.