• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Using pressure to alleviate sensory overload

Herschel Ruben

Hi,

I am a fourth-year product design student on the autism spectrum who attends the Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA) in Baltimore. I would like to talk to people also on the autism spectrum who have utilized pressure to alleviate sensory overload. Specifically, I am interested in how it helped them and when.

If you or someone you know have any experience with this, please consider participating and/or passing this request on to them.

I am new to the forum, and I don't want to cross any boundaries, so please let me know if this post is inappropriate and needs to be removed or modified.

"Utilised pressure" - I'm not sure what that means exactly.

Mentally? Body Meridians? From Peers and colleagues? Other pressure I'm not familiar with?

Which pressure are we utilising please? :)

"Utilised pressure" - I'm not sure what that means exactly.

Mentally? Body Meridians? From Peers and colleagues? Other pressure I'm not familiar with?

Which pressure are we utilising please? :)