• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Nikolas Di Domenico

TheLostCosmonaut
I am a Cybersecurity student. Recent a package came to our doorstep, of course, I knew what it was right away. It was a DSLR camera, being the cybersecurity student that I am I hacked into my mom and dads. Amazon and eBay account and found out what they are getting me. I feel that password security is very vital to keep secret information safe. Obvious to my parents this is not the case. Using the same passwords with no special characters, not a single uppercase letter I hacked into the accounts very easily. For actual password programs, this password could take seconds to crack. So, of course, being the aspie that I am I told my mom that they need to update their password because it is a security risk. If someone wanted to they could easily get into these accounts and hack them. Of course, my parents flipped out at me saying they are returning the gifts they got me. Knowing them however they are probably bluffing. Every year I go through the same thing with them finding receipts, boxes, and or other clues that easy for me to know what I get. Has anyone experiences like this before? Also, if they are not bluffing what should I do?