• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Participants required: Autism, Social Media & Quality of Life

Elly Gay

Autism, Social Media & Quality of Life Study

Introduction:

Hello, I'm Elly and I'm a Psychology student at University of East London.
I also have a sibling with autism.

About the research:
  • I'm investigating the relationship between social media use and quality of life in adults with autism.
  • Social media is a widely debated topic but its use among adults with autism is less understood.
  • I want to find out how adults with autism use social media and whether it has the capacity to impact positively on their lives.
  • Any adult (autism diagnosis or not) can take part in the study as I require a range of responses.
  • The study is an online questionnaire which is completely anonymous. The questionnaire should take about 15 minutes to complete (please see link below).
  • The research has been ethically approved by the supervisory board at UEL.
  • I've attached a poster which gives a little more information to the background of my study.
Contact details:
If you have any questions or would like more information, don't hesitate to get in touch at [email protected].

Survey Link:
https://uelpsych.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_eYcaO2gqaZXmZ3T

Many thanks in advance

Elly

Attachments