• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

This is my first time truly communicating with other people with Aspergers

Hello newly founded friends,

I am a young 19 year old male Aspie who has gone through many ups and downs in life. My disability gives me the craaziest mind ever and I tell jokes to people that people either love or they absolultely hate. I have a love for The Muppets despite my age. I love classc comedies especially Abbott and Costello. I also have an obssesion with Sherlock Holmes. I am happy to say that I know, if not everything, I know a lot and I mean A LOT about all of these topics. Now I have a question. Have you ever done research on something that you love because you wanted to learn more about it and you ended up knowing everything about it?

Welcome to this amazing forum and guess what? Joining this forum also for me, is the first time, in "meeting" fellow aspies. I know of one male aspie in "life" but through his mum and have yet to meet him.