• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Looking for astrology study participants

Sunsprawl

Hello!
My name is Elizabeth, I am a student of Vedic Astrology finishing my first year of study. In order to receive the certificate, we must complete a study of a specific condition, illness, or population. I have chosen Asperger's or HFA because I have several people in my life with this condition and would like to analyze the correlations between experience, diagnosis and astrological indicators. I consider this a doorway to further study of more severe autistic disorders because I am very curious to see if they really occur on a "spectrum" as the current diagnostic criteria suggest. Is "Asperger's" really a form of "Autism"??

In order to maintain a control group at the start, I will need people with a medical diagnosis of Asperger's or HFA who also have a reliable birth time. If possible, I will also appreciate a brief summary of life experience and how life experience correlates with the diagnosis; this can be in written or verbal form. If interested, I will share my findings at the end of the study. All personal, identifying data will remain strictly anonymous, although birth data not associated with a name may be shared for purposes of further study with colleagues within the same tradition of astrology.