• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

introduction kade vilbig

Kadevilbig

Hello everyone, my name is kade vilbig, I am a college sophomore at idaho state university studying pre- med, and I have Asperger's syndrome and ADHD. Some fun facts about me are I love ketchup, but hate any other type of tomato sauce, including pizza. I can recite the first harry potter movie word for word, and I love dogs. Right now I am the president of the inclusion club, a club for students with and without disabilities supporting students with disabilities, and I am also working on starting a higher education transition program at idaho state university for autistic indivduals. I feel often times there misconceptions about autism becuase of the differences in the way we see the world and the way others do. I am joining this forum because I would like to share my experiences and challenges with others, and get to know others on the spectrum. Life can be very lonely even if you have the best of freinds, because often times there is a lack of understanding and compassion these days.

I look forward to meeting some new people and, learning some great things.
If anyone needs any advice or just someone to talk to I would be more than willing thanks.

Kade vilbig