• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hello everyone

cory

I'm new to these types of forums; I guess I'll explain why I am here. I always knew there was something different about me, or rather differences became obvious to me at a young age. Most pronounced was that I realized I didn't think or socialize like other kids. Some things that seemed to come easily to other people were incredibly difficult to me (I now know this is theory of mind along with problems in my short term memory) but things that were incredibly difficult for most came easily to me (mathematics, science, "outside-the-box thinking", music). Aspergers was something I related to whenever I was introduced to the subject. I read "thinking in pictures" a few years ago. I remember that it felt reassuring to know other people visualize thought in a similar manner to me. Sometimes I get an impulse to look into or explore something and I become fixated upon it. This time it was/is Aspergers. I like numbers and wanted to see how I scored on some of the available diagnostic tests. I'm way into the aspie range on everything I've taken. Aspie test: 152/200 aspie 74/200 NT. EQ: 11. FQ: 39. It seemed the most oft taken or most trusted were the AQ and RAADS-R so I took them twice. AQ (1st time): 34 (second time): 41. RAADS-R (first time): 204 (second t