• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

What is it like to be a college student?

Douglas Thompson

V.I.P Member
Hey, I'm a college student who is trying to complete my degree. I'm doing a study about other college students with Asperger's, HFAD, or some other type of ASD. I'm having a hard time getting enough participants for the study because I am overwhelmed and get really anxious when I try to ask people to join the study or convince them to answer a few questions. Is there anyone who would be willing to complete two Google forms and help me get through this? If I can't complete this degree, I don't know what I will do.

Here is the link to the first form. It's more of a free answer form: What is it like to be a college student?

Here's the second one. The questions are more specific: Questions about Going to College

Everything that needs to be answered for the study can be done in under an hour (both forms). I can't describe how happy I will be if I can get 10 people to answer the questions.

Last edited:
Qualitative surveys are quite laboursome and you might not get as many participants as you'd like... They're also harder to analyse for meaningful answers. What degree are you doing?