• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Still new to this...

Wokndead

Hi all! As the title says, I'm still new to all this. I learned of my "aspie-ness" last August, when I finally looked up Asperger's to find out what it was all about. It was actually a friend of mine, who is also an aspie, who had told me over and over to look it up. And now I know why. the more I read up about it, the more it sounded like me. I took both of the available online tests (the AQ Test and the Aspie Quiz) and both pointed to me being an aspie. I never bothered with an official diagnosis, because there seems to be no point at this stage in my life. I've made it this far: 34 years old, wife and 5 kids, and a good steady job (FINALLY!). Since I'm no longer in school, there's really nothing an official dx would do for me. My AS is mild, so I can make it through life with only minor/moderate issues.