• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Over-packing my work bag! Do you do this?

Highway Cowboy

Hi guys I'm a Truck Driver here in the UK, I work days and am home most nights.

As with all the driver's I take my bag to work with me. Most of the drivers will just take their SatNav and sandwiches and couple of bits with them. However I HAVE TO have in my bag my SatNav, charger, atlases (just in case), spare jacket, 2 x Hi Vis (absolutely immaculate), folder for paperwork, over a dozen pens, 6 x spare tacho rolls, a variety of tools (never used), spare writing pads, bandages and plasters, cable ties (never used) , 4 pairs of gloves, a torch ,spray polish and cleaning cloths, hand sanitiser gel and packet of antibacterial wet wipes and tissue roll. I also have a power bank just in case my phone charger or satnav charger fails.
Takes me ages getting my bag ready for work and everyone thinks it's really funny how much stuff I take, I will probably never use most of it but if I don't have it then I really worry and feel under prepared. I have dozens of pens for example. I know I only need one but I have to have several with me.
Does anyone else do this ?
Another thing I do alot of is Making Lists. Anytime I have to go anywhere or do anything slightly different then I have to write a list.