• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

I'm having a tough time finding a full-time job

Ya Boi

I've been out of school since last May and I've been trying really hard to find a full-time job. However, I can't find anything related to my major or what I want to do. I graduated with a master's in communication and a bachelor's in film and media, and I really want to do something that involves writing. I've been searching a bunch of different job sights looking for copywriting, social media management, or any kind of marketing or writing job. Yet no matter how much I search and apply I can hardly ever find a good job, and the ones I do apply for don't always get back to me, or if they do it's with a rejection notice. My mom suggested that I look for big companies that I could work for instead of looking at the job sites, but I feel like if they were hiring I would have seen them on those sites.

Is there anything else I can do to find the type of jobs I want or make myself look more hirable? I'm considering starting a blog so I can say I have some social media experience, but I'm not sure which site I would use.

Start you a Wix or Wordpress blog & just share stuff that is pretty cool--that'd help.