• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hi

Cinnamon115

Hi everybody. Ummm... I don't know where to begin. I was diagnosed with ADHD when I was in second grade and Asperger's sometime after that. I've been taking medication for my ADHD since I was 9, and I'm currently in my first year of college, it's been stressful so far. I like to sew, play video games, and read. The main reason I came to this website was to find other people like me, and also hear some happy things. I've noticed that the world in general likes to focus only on the sad things, not the good. Like how news places only report depressing news. So I'm hoping that here I will be able to here people talk about the positive, good things in their lives. There has to be some good left in the world, right? Oh, and I'm also a girl.

Hi Cinnamon,
There is happiness everywhere and good in everything, we just don't always see it. There is also little money to be made when we are all content.
Be the happiness you want to see in the world. Smile at everyone, do random kind things or just do random things. You will begin to see differently.
Also staying away from the TV and the radio helps.
Good Luck

Happiness is a warm puppy. But many puppies is Madness... Aaaaahhhhahaaaaaaaaa!!!!!

But welcome!