• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hi everyone, newbie here!

Stella Nordica

I registered, I think, last weekend, had troubles with the confirmation email, retried it a couple of times until it finally worked. Since then, I have been reading and exploring, trying to figure out where I am now and whether or not I would feel comfy here. But I guess you never you until you try.

So here’s some hard facts about me:

I’m 45, not (yet) diagnosed but interested in the Autism sprectrum since I was a teenager. Long story, let’s just say I only knew the more severe cases with several side diagnoses, so I never fully related myself to it.

About a year ago, I was recommended videos on youtube about Autism, Apergers and a lot more. My resting interest grew, I watched them with interest but still couldn’t relate that much to it.

However, I’ve been dealing with this “alien” feeling all my life, had some very typical symptoms and traits as a child (some were treated by ergo, others ignored or put aside because back in the 1970s/1980s everyone might have connected them to a severe illness I had as a baby), some still remain.

And I’ve always had a hard time keeping a job for a longer time, no matter what I did.