• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

MHaniff

Introduction
My name is Mike Haniff, and I am a doctoral student at Walden University. I am conducting survey research on diet, supplementation, and pregnancy for my dissertation. I am interested in this topic as it is a particularly understudied area, and recent evidence points to a potential link to autism spectrum disorders (ASD).

About the research
This study aims to understand the role a mother’s diet, social standing, and supplementation with folate or folic acid may have on her child’s future development of autism. Comparisons will be made between mothers of children who have a child with an official ASD diagnosis from a clinician to mothers of children without an ASD diagnosis.
Volunteers must meet these requirements:
-- Mothers 18 years or older with a child aged 3-12 years who have an official ASD diagnosis from a clinician
-- Mothers 18 years or older of children aged 3-12 years who do not have an ASD diagnosis so comparisons can be made between groups

Contact details
You can ask questions via email at [email protected].

Link to the research/survey
For more information or to participate in the survey, please visit: Welcome to the ASD Survey

Attachments

• Recruitment_Post_ASDSURVEY_APPROVED_wQR_8.4.22.jpg