• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Anyone into anime and such!?

Dillon

This is something random but i was wondering if anyone is into anime such as Dragonball Z which I’m real addicted to. Also has anyone played the mobile game Dragonball Z Battle. I’ve been playing it for almost 3 years and boy is it intresting.

Yeah, I've watched a bit here and there; mostly during my childhood such as Pokemon, Digimon, Beyblade, Cardcaptors, Yu-Gi-Oh!, etc.
I saw a fair bit of Dragonball Z and Dragonball GT when I ended up in hospital as a kid - mainly because there wasn't a lot else on the television and I couldn't get out of my hospital bed. I enjoyed what I saw of it although I wouldn't consider myself a fan.
I've also seen a few that I wasn't so fond of such as Elfen Lied (didn't like all the violence) and Sailor Moon (It wasn't my cup of tea and Serena's loud screaming bordered on unbearable).

Now, I'm watching a fansubbed version of ESPer Mami (it's never been officially subbed/dubbed into English and only about 20 of the 119 episodes are available online at YouTube, but I'm enjoying the episodes I can see).
I'm also watching an English Dub of another show called Kokoro Connect, which I think is pretty good.

Last one I watched was SAO and I realy love the first arc.