• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Anyone have much know how or experience with tablets?

blue_bird

V.I.P Member
Hey folks, I've been thinking of getting a tablet as an upgrade from using my smartphone.

The truth is I have zero knowledge about them and i don't wanna get taken for a ride. I saw this one advertised and it's in my price range.

What do you guys think?

Any advice will be welcome :)

:: Welcome to Nextbookusa.com ::

Last edited:
Found a review. Person doesn't see happy with the modal your picking. He does say the Insignia version is better.

I found a video Insignia 8 tablet that is also $100 that might be a better tablet than the one you thinking of buying.

Windows tablets from what i've experience from demos at PC World seemed somewhat responsive and from what I can see from the link you've posted, it's definitely not the most powerful tablet but somewhat reasonable for typical work stuff tbh, not so much on the gaming end. Android tablets are ok but they always have this issue where they would freeze in the middle of an app and as for an iPad, they're definitely worth getting but not so much if you have less income and not so much fun when it comes to customisation.

Best bet would be a windows tablet.