• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

What is love between a man and a woman?

Wolfsage

In training to be Wolf King.
I'm not good with love. If anything I'm afaird of it. The pain of loss. Or being used and lied to. Manipulated and abused. So what is love? I have my own ideas. But, need some clarity in the subject. Thoughts are welcome.

I’ve only had one real relationship but it’s all I have to go on. It was like having a friend with a lot more warmth, especially when you hold hands, hug, and kiss. I miss all three things.

Last edited:
It's an instinctual attraction between male/female intended to produce offspring. Yes, it produces instinctual rewards to ensure breeding success. Not a good answer if asked the question on a first date :D.

But seriously it can be great. Makes us feel like we're almost human. Took me a long time to get from a feeling of playing a game that I couldn't learn the rules of to almost getting it right enough.

Love is personal. It involves choice, the choice of love and self work. Healthy love can't happen until both people have solved their issues. Unhealthy and unprogressing coping mechanisms can't make things last.

That being said it involves consequences for equalizing, mirroring of emotional involvement for equalizing and understanding for equalizing.