• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

[Research survey] Seeking Autistic Participants for a Research Study (18+)

Aoife_2021

Hi everyone! I am a Doctoral Clinical Psychology researcher based at Newcastle University. My research involves learning about why autistic people are at increased risk of suicide. I want to see whether risk factors that we know are important in non-autistic people are relevant for autistic people. Additionally, the study will look to extend this by exploring risk factors thought to be more significant for autistic people.

We are looking for autistic adults (18 years or older) to participate in a confidential study *. You should have a diagnosis of autism (self-diagnosed is ok too) and be able to complete the survey independently. We would like you to answer a series of questions about different topics, including your personality, mental health wellbeing and suicidal thoughts and behaviours.