• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Probably an aspie..?

Specter

Hey all, I'm Gene, 24. Haven't been diagnosed but I'm almost certain I'm an aspie.

I'm an artist and writer with lots of weird OCs, with which I aspire to make a video game or two one of these days. Additionally, I have a particular fondness for all things horror. >:D

I found this site following another dark time in my life when it was made clear to me yet again that I'm not like everyone else. I'm not a talker irl, in fact I rarely say a word. This frustrates the people around me very much. They usually assume I'm too stuck up to want them as friends. In reality though, social situations fill me with so much anxiety that my mind becomes a constant blank so I stay silent. It doesn't matter how much I WANT to be their friend, I'm always too anxious to speak.

Usually people dismiss me as crazy. So I've come here to hopefully learn how I can make life a little less toxic for me. I hope to befriend those who would like to be befriended. Please bear with me though, as my anxiety tends to flare up with online interactions as well. ^^'