• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

My anxiety ridden brain ruined something I liked and I don't know what to do

Ya Boi

Hello. This is my first time posting on this site. I'm still figuring out what is and isn't talked about and how I should word my post, so sorry if this isn't like how posts are supposed to be. I originally posted this on the Aspergers and Autism subreddits, but they got very few responses that didn't help me. So I'm posting it here in hopes I can get more and better advice. Sorry in advance if this isn't relevant to what's normally talked about, but I'm desperate for help on it and I don't know where else to turn to.

There is this manga series that’s based on a light novel that I read and got very into. It was on its way to becoming my special interest (in part in hopes of getting rid of another special interest I had). However, one day when I was looking up fanart for it I found one that depicts a type of event that I get upset reading. I didn’t know if it was just fan art of someone’s headcanon or if it was based on something that happens in the light novels that haven't been adapted, but that didn’t stop my mind from filling me with anxiety about it happening. And since I had started making it my special interest, I couldn’t just let go of it.