• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Meltdown at Work

wanderer03

Today I had a meltdown at work at the very end of the shift. So many of you know that I currently drive a bus for a living. Well, here is what my day looked like. My normally assigned bus has been in the shop for some rather significant work for the past 5 days. Mechanical issues happen, I get it. So, they assign me a bus with an Out of Service sign on it. Cool, yeah people make mistakes - again, I get it.

So, the next bus they assigned me started right up and I got it the point of origin when it caught fire. At least I was the only one in the bus and I was able to grab the grab the fire extinguisher and put it out. Apparently my phone call to dispatch reporting the issue spun some people up. No more buses were available so they sent me a 15 passenger van. I completed the run with the van, stopped at a gas station to fill it up, went to start it and it wouldn't start. By now, I'm pissed off. So, the mechanics come again with a jump kit and managed to get the van started.