• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Longtime listener, first time caller

optimistic42

I'm new to the knowledge of Asperger's. My husband keeps telling me he is miserable in our marriage. I've gone to great lengths to make sure he gets what he wants and try to keep him entertained and not very stressed. I do the cleaning, shopping, mowing the lawn, major landscaping (attempted lol), finances, holiday gifts and the wrapping for both sides of the family, future planning, make sure he takes his meds, sleeps, and eats. SOOOO much! I feel like he doesn't appreciate any of it. So I treated him the same as he treat me, hoping he'd see how it was emotionally abusive and confusing and correct his own behavior. He only understand I was making him miserable, not that he was making me miserable causing my reactions to it.

He did some gaslighting with me before his departure. He called the cops when I asked if he was still wanting to talk to the emotional affair he was having. He told me he had stopped but then I saw him talking to her still. Goodness! It gets worse than this, but I now realize he has Asperger's. I'm almost positive.