• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hi

Akemi

So, this is my first time on something like this. My best friend found sites like this when he was looking for ways to help understand me, so I am now coming to try and find help myself. I don't really know how to talk to people well, but I think that is okay. I don't really know what else to say...

Hi Akemi :)

welcome to af.png

Hi Akemi. And welcome. Hope you have a positive experience here.

Welcome, @Akemi! :)
You could say something about your hobbies and interests, for example, if you like.

Well, I like animals, art, languages (though I am not fluent, only have tidbits of basics), cultures, history, music, and gaming. I prefer online friends to real ones, but I do like getting hugs from people I approve of touching. Most of my art and writing is done to soothe my anxiety and help me understand my emotions. I still am trying to get good enough at talking to where my best friend doesn't feel drained (too many emotions, especially negative ones, drain him)

I like music and languages as well.
Which languages, music and cultures are you particularly into?