• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Beatrice Telfer

Hey!! I am a student in south east London studying for a BA Hons in Business Psychology. I am carrying out dissertation in relation to my degree. I am shouting out to all fellow Aspies willing to take part in a study that will look to address workplace strain for Aspies and what can be done to prevent that, thus improving job engagement in the workplace. Inbox me if you are willing I will send you all the required information and we can arrange a telephone call. The interview should last no longer than 30mins

The objective of this research is to focus on what specific Job Demands and Job Resources are best suited to increase Job Engagement in individuals with Asperger’s Syndrome (AS); from an individual perspective.

The main aim of the study will look to put emphasis on what specific Job Demands and Job Resources would provide a suitable working environment in which to improve workplace Motivation, Job Performance and Job Engagement for individuals with Asperger’s Syndrome (AS). I will also look to highlight when Aspies believed their Personal Resources were not being considered, fully used or not being invested in.