• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hard times

Duke Random

I'm having a hard time trying to live on my own. I have been scrapping by for about 10 months now. One major problem is every time I get a job, I will quit do to boredom, difficulty, or I just do not like it. If I keep at it my anxiety attacks can get worse. I do not like this dilemma. Any suggestions?

animated_welcome_image_0289.gif

Maybe you can post this again here as more people will see it and offer advice.

What kinds of jobs have you been finding boring/difficult/un-like-able?

What things can you do a lot without getting bored? What things do you like to do? What are you good at?

All I can think of is to look for jobs where you would be doing things you find interesting (or at least not so boring you can't stand it), and/or like to do, and/or are good at.

I'm having a hard time trying to live on my own. I have been scrapping by for about 10 months now. One major problem is every time I get a job, I will quit do to boredom, difficulty, or I just do not like it. If I keep at it my anxiety attacks can get worse. I do not like this dilemma. Any suggestions?