• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

everything related to love

faith

i am 16. and yes i do realize that i am still young but i am scared that.... okay so i am not very good at emotions. just recently my friend lost her dad in a car accident. and its was a few new emotions that i haven't ever shown before. so i was wondering from anybody who has this same problem... as you go older does this get better? do you ever truly understand love? if anybody can help me or give me some answers it would be great. thank you so much!

I'm sorry your friend lost her father, it must be very hard for her. I think it's good that she has a friend like you to talk to about it, who will listen. Lost my father many years ago, but I still miss him. Don't think love for someone like a parent really ever goes away, or for friends or family. It's something you endure even though its painful and hurts, as you get older it becomes a little less hard, but it doesn't disappear completely.

Like everything else, handling our emotions gets better with practice. I have found that when I am suffering with grief, just not being alone is a soothing thing.

You can be there for your friend and not have to say or do anything much. Maybe that can help.