• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Dream job interview!

jason8682

Can i just start by saying omg omg omg omg...im so (temporarily) excited.

So i have very little work experience at all, my ex partner had an auto-immune disease and mobility problems and needed a full time carer. After she passed away i have been really driven to turn my life around but ive found, the only sort of job that will take me is sort of agencies for factories and physical work which i really struggle with because of dyspraxia.
I am passionate about IT. I want to conduct research into machine consciousness. I am 3/4 the way through a degree with the open university in computer science and im on track for a first. I obtained a certificate of higher education along the way. 2 more years out of 6.