• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Dealing with awful college professor

Jorg

Welp, as the title says I don't know how to edal with this crappy professor. I'm an electronic engineering student and it is the 3rd time I take this course, it is well know around my campus this carerr is probably the thoughest one even in the country and my university is one of the hardest two, it is common to fail but it is something I really hate because I take it very seriously and try to study every day but when I have a bad professor I get really lost in the course. Talking with several colleagues they are as lost as me, every lesson the professor comes, takes out the pptx presentations (which are just a copy&paste from the book) and tell us to calculate parameters without he even explain what are we doing. Last week, 10min before class he was talking with us and he said he didn't know what the class was about, he was going to check his notes once the class starts.

And now I have to submit a really confusing homework tomorrow, I'm going to ask to the other students if they could do it but as the conversations we have had I guess they're as lost as me.