• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

ASD Awareness Research

Rafia

Hello. My name is Rafia Haque and I am a final year undergraduate Psychology student at Swansea University. We are conducting a study to increase our understanding of factors of diet and well-being in individuals with an autism spectrum disorder (ASD). As this forum is for individuals with an ASD, we believe that members of this group are in an ideal position to give us valuable first-hand information from their perspective.

The research has been ethically approved by the Swansea University Ethics department. The study will take approximately 60 minutes and requires participants to complete a series of online questionnaires about their ASD, diet and well-being. Participants are not required to disclose their name and all information acquired will be kept strictly confidential. Each participant will be given a number code when collecting and analysing the findings.

We understand that this study may cause distress and upsetting feelings. I would like to emphasise that participants are not required to participate if they feel that they may be distressed by questions about these topics. If participants agree to take part, they have the right to withdraw from the study at any time without any reason.