• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Need advice, OCD shopper

Warshipsfan1

I have a situation I'm embarassed about.

When I get stressed I shop and I buy cardboard packets.

I've gone crazy and got to many, I do use them for art but I've been getting more than is necessary.

I'm finding it hard to let go, I've been trying to reduce the amount I get by only using scrap coins in my pocket, but even then I'm worried.

What's some good stuff to do for this situation?

I have a situation I'm embarassed about.

When I get stressed I shop and I buy cardboard packets.

I've gone crazy and got to many, I do use them for art but I've been getting more than is necessary.

I'm finding it hard to let go, I've been trying to reduce the amount I get by only using scrap coins in my pocket, but even then I'm worried.

i'm sort of like you but then I experienced poverty in childhood so I have that as a feeling every time .