• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Me?

ElzBee

So I'm new to this and a bit unsure on what to say or where to start.

I've been diagnosed since I was thirteen and life has been a bit hard to say the least.
I have a huge issue with trust and my emotional state. I feel as though I'm lone when things go pear shaped because no one understand when I have tried to tell them in the past.
I have this uncontrollable need to try and please everyone, failure to do so brings me close to insanity and I don't even no why.

I cry a lot! It's like I get really cross or frustrated so just cry, when I was younger no one took much notice but now that I'm older (22) people around me have started pointing out that it's immature or silly. I have no idea how to stop myself though.

I guess I'm at a bit of a lose at the moment and thought this site may help?
Thanks for reading.

Welcome to AC ElzBee,

There are plenty of people here that will associate with what you have said, they are good people offering good advice.

Enjoy your stay here, don't forget to check out our resource section too.

I've been diagnosed since I was thirteen and life has been a bit hard to say the least.