• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Let's lose weight together if we need to.

Metalhead

Video game and movie addict.
V.I.P Member
I lost a couple of inches off my waistline but I still want to lose about another 60lbs to be at a healthy weight for my height.

I started training with dumbbells a month ago. I also gave up drinking soda. No more soda, no more beer, replacing it with coffee, unsweetened tea and plain tap water.

Cravings are strong for sugar and carbs, but I am fighting it.

Who else here is on a similar journey?

Currently on day 5 of a 7-day water fast. Day 2 and 3 were a bit rough with all the waves of hunger, but day 4 and 5, I felt awesome. So far, I have dropped 13lbs, my blood pressure dropped some 20 points, no more aches and pains from chronic inflammation, my mental clarity is incredible right now, my skin is clear and tight. I am hydrating with a mild electrolyte solution, taking a multivitamin and probiotic.

It's not what you do but rather how you do it. I cannot emphasize this enough.