1. Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Featured Learning Other Languages

Discussion in 'Obsessions and Interests' started by FromEquestria2LA, Jan 7, 2021.

1. FromEquestria2LA

FromEquestria2LA Well-Known Member

Hey, all. Have you tried learning another language on your own? I've been doing this since 2000 with Japanese. It is quite the complicated language. I've also gotten into French, because I love Canada. :D

What about you?

• Like Like x 7
  2. Aspychata

Aspychata Serenity waves, beachy vibes

Love learning different languages. l learned French and Spanish and then forgot some. German was difficult. Finnish was difficult. Then l would think things with Spanish and French words together in one sentence which disturbed me. If l couldn't think of the Spanish word, my brain would insert the French equlivant like my brain was too lazy. Definitely would love to take again. And there are great apps for this. Je adore Francais.

• Like Like x 2
  3. Rexi

Rexi uwu owo uwu SlightlyFilterless Atheist Science=<3 V.I.P Member

Isn't it J'adore?, or Je t'adore, Francais!
    i forgot most French I had in school and highschool. I used to love it and get top grades but some words sound nothing like Romanian, and confusing because they are similar but mean different things. Both are Latin provenient languages.