• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hi

AdzPearson

Hi. My name is Adam and I'm 24 years old. I'm currently studying for a degree in Computer Games Design at Staffordshire University (third and final year).

I was diagnosed with Aspergers at 13, but it was known that I had a form of autism from a very early age. While I still have some trouble with life, I'm slowly learning to live with it. I used to be a VERY shy person. I still am to an extent, but I find it easier to talk to people now. I'm also slowly beginning to understand people's feelings (thanks to watching/reading fiction and a very good friend of mine). I'm starting to accept who I am. I think I'll always feel 'different', but I'm definitely not ashamed to have Aspergers.

As my Uni course suggests, I like playing computer/video games. I've been playing them since I was about 3. I generally play role-playing games, first-person shooters, survival horror and action adventure games. I hope to get a job in the games industry one day. I also like watching football. My favourite team is Everton.

That's just a brief description of me. If you have any questions, feel free to fire away. =)

Hi Adam, welcome to the forums. So what kind of a gamer are you then? :) Consoles, or PC? What games on each?