• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Dating is an art. . .

paloftoon

V.I.P Member
that apparently I'm not very good at. I'm open to even just friendship.

Last Sunday, I went to this lgbt board game club, which was new for me. Turns out the club used to be just the chess club only, which I had previously attended. Met some new people there, kind of recognized maybe one or two from prior. 2 of the guys, one a bit young, but not too young, and the other one around my age, we hung out for longer than the others basically.

I believe I ended up asking for the number for one of the people because he talked about meeting at another place and I told him that I don't want to go back there unless I know he will be there because of prior bad experiences and how it was unusually cliquey there. The other person who was a bit younger wanted to trade numbers with me, so I was cool with that.

The person a bit younger, I had asked about his age, and when he wanted to know why and I told him, he told me he doesn't date people above or below 5 years, which is understandable. But then he said that he would see me at the game club next time. Sounds like a polite way of never even forming a friendship potentially simply because I had an interest in the guy.

--------------