• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Can anyone help me with my problems at work

I was a trade union case officer for many years dealing with all sorts of disciplinary, grievance and employment law issues. If I can help with any advice, I'll be happy to.

It does need you to post information on the situation of course, and I realise that you may really not want to do that in a public place like this. If you're ok with it, post details in the thread, but if not, by all means PM me in private - and I won't take it personally if you want to ask about my level of experience first before giving me details of your case.

If you have a grievance with your Manager, go up the "food chain" and report them to his/her Manager.

That's what I'd do anyway.

I suggest you go to a higher up. May be better to go to someone at your company to get a resolution here, good luck.

I have Asperger's and ADHD and I work in a funeral directors.
Everything was going fine until my friend colleague I work with asked me to cover his on call shift in December.
In November I was made aware that I was not allowed to cover the on call because it had to be offered with someone with a higher contract.

I asked my manager to explain to me why I could not do the on-call.