• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Autistic Researcher Looking for Autistic Participants - Thank you!

confused_sos

Hi all! I'm an autistic psychology student and I am currently recruiting participants to take part in my undergraduate dissertation research project. I apologise if this isn't the right place to post something like this!!

For this project, my group and I (under the guidance of our supervisor) are researching emotion recognition (ER) from bodily information, specifically hand-form information, amongst autistic and neurotypical participants. The participants that we have gathered thus far are biased toward NTs, so we are hoping to get some more autistic participants involved as very little research has investigated bodily emotion recognition amongst autistic people.

If you click the study link below you can find out further information regarding the specifics of what the study entails, as well as some background information.

If you are able, please do share this study widely or with anyone aged 18+ you feel might find it interesting! And don't worry - everything is anonymised and confidential. It should take about 20 - 30 minutes with 80 trials and some initial ASC questions (to ensure those we classify as 'Neurotypical' don't actually meet the criteria for an ASC diagnosis).