• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Advice about a friendship situation

AuroraBorealis

Hi, this might seem a silly thing to worry about, but I've had some bad experiences in the past with my friendships getting entangled with each other, and I'm afraid of this repeating itself.

My current situation is that all of my friends have no close connection between each other, they are, so to speak, "independent" friends. This wasn't intentional, but I like it this way, since in the past I had problems when almost all of my friends knew each other very well and were also friends between each other. One girl liked to talk about others behind their back, something I said got put out of context, misunderstandings arose - highschool clique trouble, I guess. I'm glad not to be in such a situation anymore.