• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Turning ones life around

Mephisto

I'll get straight to the point. Ever since i graduated college, i have been unable to conform or adapt to the world around me. Like i mentioned in my introduction I currently work for my father but it was only supposed to be a temporary solution til i found a job. Now its been 6+ yrs and i am seemly no closer to a job simply because i know i would be fired immediately because of what happens regularly at work. I am late most days except in the afternoon, I get into arguments at work with the staff sometimes. There are other things too but either way if this was real i would get fired.

I have signed up on websites that deal with getting work for aspergers however since our wretched economy is still in the hole thx to 2008; I believe everyone else is in the same boat as me and i have gotten no responses. I have checked with my states local DHS but they also have long lines. All in all i seem to be getting no wherea nd i rather not do a blind search applying to ever other job part or full time because the same result will happen back when i graduated college. They either call back saying that have nothing at this time, Do not call back or i end up blowing the interview. I seriously need a new direction to go in.