• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Problems with Concentration and Exam Stress - Does anyone have advice?

cfc

This is my first time posting on here. I was diagnosed with Aspergers when I was 7 years old, and I am now in my second year of my A Levels. It's concentration, exam stress and revision that I wanted people's help with. I always do my homework and try to work hard, but concentrating on work, and revision is really difficult for me. I want to revise well and early, but I always find myself extremely fatigued and/or unable to start properly and really concentrate enough to take what I'm looking at in my head. I have not been diagnosed with ADD or ADHD, but are poor concentration levels still a part of Aspergers on it's own? Does anyone with Aspegers suffer with poor concentration levels when attempting to revise, and what techniques do you use that help with poor concentration and revising effectively?