• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

IQ tests

I have had to take two IQ test. the first one was when I started going to school when I was 13 and I had to take it along with a bunch of other tests to determine placement because I had not been in school before, I scored a 140. the second time was the year I graduated, the school was losing funding so they made all the students take just about every test they could to get federal grant money, I scored 162 the second time. I personally feel that the test is redundant.

Many people have I believe. Yet traditional IQ tests are designed for general knowledge and not for Aspies as rule. Unless of course, science or maths are their special interests. Personally have done badly on IQ tests that focus on algebra, calculus and trigonometry. Yet do well on other aspects of IQ tests.

I tnink they did tests hears ago to show that, as big bill broonzy said 'if you're white its all right'

Ie there was a subconscious (lets be kind) racist bias to the tests. Meaning, i guess, that there was also a social bias within how the questions were framed. Likely a negative for autistic and other non dominant members of society.

I sometimes think about this sort of stuff when I'm watching jeopardy.