• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Improvisation vocalist/composer

Nauti

So, I thought I would just let y'all in on my long term passion/hobby/skill.

I am a songwriter who makes up a lot of music and songs, on the fly.

Unfortunately my voice is my only instrument and I am not good at the tech side of things, nor do I read/write music. My ex destroyed my recorded music, I think, probably for revenge, so I am reduced to really having nothing to show for myself, but I used to sing in bands, as well.

I hope to meet some musicians to work with, again one day.
I don't really love working in the music industry, very much though. I don't like the very, very, late nights, all the attention, the having to travel, the noisyness, lots of people, busy venues and the very poor pay, here in my country. I do like the actual practise of making music though, I really, really love that. I love having good musical chemistry with other musicians. I love making people happy, with my music, I love in when people dance, or tap their feet, or just watch, it's great when I see people are really into it. I love to dance myself as well.