• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

I am not an artist.

AsheSkyler

Feathered Jester
I am not an artist. I've never had a single class, much less gotten a degree from a college or expensive university. People tell me I can draw, but they aren't qualified to make that decision because they don't have degrees either. They can only draw stick men! So what do they know?

There are other people out there that draw really pretty things. They think I'm like them sometimes and they share tips and tricks they've learned and sometimes I have tips and tricks that help them too. But even though they've extensively studied it and even had helpful sessions with people who hold a Masters degree, they don't have one so they're not qualified to say I'm like them. Well, one of them does, but they're not my teacher so they still don't count.

I don't know what I am. Nobody with a Masters has ever told me. I can't get a scholarship or grant either because nobody wants me, and there's no way I'd ever be afford several thousand to do it myself. I just know that sometimes when I put a pencil on paper, stuff like this comes out:

7310032f67437bb56a4d68f505369acd.jpg