• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

hi

Ashlee723

I'm not very good at this stuff so.....I'm Ashlee i'm 27 as of right now am self-diagnosed aspie, therapist and I are going to start exploring the possibility of a diagnosis, not that it matters really she told me if it seems to fit then more than likely I am, and to me it seems to be the missing piece that i've searched for my whole life so far. The reason that I am actively pursuing and reaching out mostly is because my 4 yr old son is showing signs and even tho I went thru this myself as a child, sometimes I tend to be a little harsh on him and not as understanding as I should be. So any support I can find would be so great, and helpful! thank you!

Interesting! Another self-diagnosed Aspie. I also diagnosed myself with Asperger's some time ago (About two days before I joined this website). I am currently trying to get an official diagnosis as well, and have referrals to six different psychiatrists. First one to call me get's a new patient I guess :3
Welcome to Aspie Central! and good luck with the Diagnosis!