• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hi from documentarian wanting to chat with folk in San Francisco Bay Area

Cianna Stewart

Filmmaker
V.I.P Member
Hello all!

I'm a documentary filmmaker. I don't think I'm on the spectrum but I can definitely relate to those who are. I seem to have spent much of my time acting as an interpreter between NTs and Aspies and this led me to thinking about making a documentary somehow on this topic.

I'm still in the early phases of the film's development. The idea is to take a look at the assertion that there's a high prevalence of Aspergers in the Bay Area (an assertion that I intuitively believe but will research its veracity), and then to extend beyond that into wondering about the impact/implications of that. I believe that the impact is felt both locally and globally since so much of what originates out of San Francisco and Silicon Valley affects cultures everywhere.

If you're in the Bay Area and are open to talking about your experiences and thoughts, I'd love to hear from you. It can be off the record if you like, though I of course am definitely hoping to find people who are willing to be recorded.

Thanks & I look forward to hearing from you!
--cianna

Last edited:
Hi,