• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Help me out here?

Ilovehimso

Hi there. I have a lot of background to give before I ask my question, so please bear with me.

I am a 20 year old female dating an aspie 24 year old male. I'm not on the spectrum, but he thinks it's possible that I am and just very high functioning. Or at least a Savant.
Aside from that, I've had countless struggles myself including diagnosed depression, anxiety, addiction, EDNOS, PTSD, and ADD, so I try to be understanding with him because I know a lot of things just aren't in his control.
(But sometimes this is really hard and I'll get to that more later)

I've been fighting my entire life with my illnesses causing me misery and it's finally been getting good. I'm on the right meds, I've reconciled with my family, and I'm addiction free.
And I finally have a healthy romantic relationship.
He's the one who steered me on this path of recovery.

Let me tell you what I love about him.
He's so genuine and honest nearly to a fault. He has a pure and moral heart, his honesty is good natured. He never has intent to harm, and goes out of his way to ensure he hasn't harmed.