• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hello; new to this aspie thing

LunaAurum

Hello, I am an artist from Canada and have very recently been diagnosed with asperger's (ASD now I suppose). It took 37 years to get the right answer so I guess I'm still figuring out the best ways to go forward with it; though I am grateful to finally know what's been so wrong all along.

What prompted me to seek out a forum is that I don't want to overload my friends and family with my condition and struggles, but it has been getting very lonely and intense to deal with all the resulting emotions and life changes by myself. I've been feeling like I need to be more open about it, so I'm starting somewhere safe. Also it's been wonderful to find people who experience life in ways similar to my own, after feeling like a weird alien all my life.

Anyway, that's my intro. I'm bad with those, but I suspect that's pretty common :p

Cheers!

Hi LunaAurum :)

welcome to af.png

Welcome to the Forums! I hope you make new friends and enjoy your stay in the process!

There's a few other Canadians on the Forum, myself being one of them :)

how 2 aspergers

1. Get out of bed
2. Take shower, occasionally trying to eat water
3. Eat feakbrast
4. Do thing after doing other thing
5. Eat nulch
6. Do more things