• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Graduate Research Study

Hello Everyone!

My name is Kelly Pisapia, and I am a graduate student at Rhode Island College. I am currently working on a research study, under the guidance of Dr. Emily Cook and Dr. Paul LaCava, and am trying to recruit parents of children ages 3-17 diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) to be a part of my project.

My project is interested in examining how parents influence their child’s overall well being. Should parents chose to participate they will be asked to complete a 30 minute online survey that assesses parenting styles, severity of child’s symptoms, and quality of life of the child (e.g., how the child is adjusting). See link for study flyer:

Once completed the participant will be asked if they would be interested in entering for a chance to win up to $100 in the form of an Amazon eGiftcard. The survey is available via the link below:

QoL in ASD Survey

If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me at any time.

If you know anybody else who may also find this information useful, feel free to pass on this information to them as well!

Thank you so much for your time. I truly appreciate it.

Kelly Pisapia
[email protected]

Rhode Island College